Header Content Region

Insert text, image or banner ads here, or just delete this text and leave this area blank!

themed object

Empowering learning communities through innovation.

get in touch

Board of Directors

A seven-member lay board governs the Education Service Center, Region 2 (ESC-2). To qualify to be elected to the ESC-2 board of directors, the candidate must be a U.S. citizen, at least 18 years of age, and reside in the region. School board trustees of each school district in the ESC-2 region elect the board members.

  Pat Wallek Kamlesh Bhikha Luis Buentello    
  Pat Wallek
ESC-2 Board
Place 7
Kamlesh Bhikha
ESC-2 Board
Place 2
Luis Buentello
ESC-2 Board
Place 5
  Ricardo Ramirez Ruben Escobar Leo Villarreal Greg Ybarra Stan Simonson
  Ricardo Ramirez
ESC-2 Board Member
Place 6
Graciela T. Gonzales
ESC-2 Board Member
Place 1
Leo Villarreal
ESC-2 Board Member
Place 3
Greg Ybarra
ESC-2 Board Member
Place 4
Stan Simonson
ESC-2 Board Member
Charter School


Place, Districts, and Counties Served by ESC-2 Board of Directors


The ESC-2 region is divided into places and each board member represents the districts and counties within the designated place. The places are divided as follows:

Place 1: ISDs - Agua Dulce ISD, Alice ISD, Banquete ISD, Benavides ISD, Ben Bolt-Palito Blanco ISD, Freer ISD, La Gloria ISD, Premont ISD, Ramirez CSD, and San Diego ISD; Counties - Duval County and Jim Wells County

Place 2: ISDs - Corpus Christi ISD; Counties - Nueces

Place 3: ISDs - Bishop CSD, Brooks County ISD, Driscoll ISD, Kenedy County-Wide CSD, Kingsville ISD, London ISD, Ricardo ISD, Riviera ISD, Robstown ISD, and Santa Gertrudis ISD; Counties - Brooks County, Kenedy County, and Kleberg County

Place 4: ISDs - Calallen ISD, Odem-Edroy ISD, Sinton ISD, Taft ISD, Tuloso-Midway ISD, and West Oso ISD; Counties - Nueces County and San Patricio County

Place 5: ISDs - Corpus Christi ISD Counties - Nueces County

Place 6: ISDs - Aransas County ISD, Aransas Pass ISD, Flour Bluff ISD, Gregory-Portland ISD, Ingleside ISD, and Port Aransas ISD; Counties - Aransas County

Place 7: ISDs - Beeville ISD, George West ISD, Mathis ISD, McMullen County ISD, Orange Grove ISD, Pawnee ISD, Pettus ISD, Skidmore-Tynan ISD, and Three Rivers ISD; Counties - Bee County, Live Oak County, and McMullen County

slide up button